Thrift Shop Challenge: Thrifting Target Treasures

So, I’m a little late to this party, but I’m going to think of it as being fashionably late.

As always, John & Sherry of Young House Love are up to a whole lot of fun. Last Friday, they issued a challenge:

Macklemore-Challenge

The challenge was born out of the lyrics of a song and while I have never heard the song, I think the challenge is a fun idea. Here’s what I did to meet their challenge!

Step 1: Take a photo of yourself outside the thrift store with your $20 bill. Insert horrible picture here:

Macklemore Step 1

This photo CRACKS me up. Squint much, Katie? And my sweetie? Hat pulled up too high, sucker in her mouth and eyes closes. I snapped this photo in a hurry and didn’t even check it before we hurried into the store. It’s COLD here! 🙂 Oh well, step 1? Check!

Step 2: Here are the photos of our finds! We hit up the New and Unused section and found a variety of Thrifted Target Treasures. (Do I get extra points for alliteration, John & Sherry?)

Macklemore Finds

1. Smith & Hawkin Bird Garden Picks – $9.99. I can’t wait to use these in my planters or window boxes!
2. Owl Soap Dispenser – $4.99. This was an exciting find. We have the matching canvas and this will be a great addition to our girl’s bathroom.
3. Tissue Paper – .49 cents a pack – I got 3. Always need tissue paper, right?
4. Easter stickers – $1.49. Homeschooling Mommas need stickers. At least this one does.

So, for a grand total of $19.02, those are my finds! Our Goodwill is notorious for crazy high prices. It is so different than the prices at other Goodwills I have visited, so I might have gotten robbed. Please don’t tell me if you bought any of this for less at Target. 😉

Step 3: I failed to accomplish the last step of the challenge. They asked you to take a picture of an item that is mentioned in the song, but I don’t know the song! Forgive me? 🙂

So, there you have it! A fun challenge and I am happy with the things I found! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Thrift Shop Challenge: Thrifting Target Treasures

Leave a Reply

