Cheesy Chicken Bacon Broccoli and Rice

Dinner was SO good last night.

Kevin & Amanda
Image from Kevin & Amanda

I made a mental note of this recipe when I first saw it posted in December on Kevin & Amanda. Their site is really awesome and always has the most amazing desserts and goodies that make me wish I could eat gluten with abandon. I have never made any of their recipes until now and I am so glad I did. Their recipe for Cheesy Chicken Bacon Broccoli and Rice isn’t only a mouthful to say, it’s a really tasty mouthful to eat!

I had to borrow their photo of the finished product because by the time it was on our plates we were so hungry and so excited to eat what we had been smelling, it didn’t even cross my mind to take a photo. Whoops!

Now, the recipe that is on their site is not gluten free, BUT it’s very simple to make it g-free with just one little substitution. Here is the modified cheese sauce recipe to make this delicious meal gluten-free:

Cheese Sauce:
2 tablespoons butter
2 tablespoons white rice flour
1 cup chicken broth
1 cup extra sharp shredded cheddar cheese
1/2 teaspoon salt and pepper, each

Melt the butter in a small saucepan and whisk in the flour until combined. Slowly add in the chicken broth and stir well. Increase heat to high and cook until thickened and bubbly. Remove from heat and add in cheese and salt and pepper. Stir until cheese is melted, then pour in the skillet with the chicken and rice. Stir to combine and serve.

To get the rest of the recipe, please check out the post at Kevin & Amanda. It’s easy, flavorful, creamy and cheesy – it’s sure to be a hit with your family and one you’ll want to add to your recipe box!

2 thoughts on “Cheesy Chicken Bacon Broccoli and Rice

  1. Marthafied

    I love rice… and just recently made a very refreshing (if I may say so myself) rice salad with orange salsa… this looks like a great warm supper alternative! Especially suring these cold winter days. Great recipe to use leftovers for as well! thanks! This’ll go in my repertoire… ;o)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

