“And Mom and Dad Can Hardly Wait for School to Start Again”

It seems like I have been humming “It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas” a lot the past week. I guess because it’s absolutely NOT looking like Christmas outside! There is a chance we will get some snow tonight and tomorrow and I will be so happy if we do. Christmas needs to be white! I can only think of one Christmas when I was a child that didn’t have snow. It seems like the past few years we’ve been waiting for the white stuff right up until Christmas Day and some years, it just hasn’t happened.

There is a certain line in the song that makes me chuckle each time I get to it. “And Mom and Dad can hardly wait for school to start again.” Ya know, this homeschooling Momma has to disagree with this line this year!

We are ready for a break! I don’t know about anyone else, but these past couple of weeks have been rough! I’ve been running on fumes and I can tell the girls are ready for a change of pace. In hindsight, I truly can’t believe we’ve already worked through Fall to Christmas break. When we started homeschooling this Fall, Christmas break seemed sooooo far away. But, here we are and I have lived to write about it. I have learned a lot since September and hope to get some time over the break to really focus on tweaking parts of our routine and generally making things better for all of us.

Today should be quick an easy. Wrapping up chapters in both english and math and taking a spelling test. After some reading time and I’m thinking an art project, we’ll call it BREAK!

How are you finishing up before Christmas break?

Leave a Reply

