Cloth Napkin Cafe Curtains

Winter has finally arrived in Michigan. We have been walking around singing Christmas songs because looking outside and seeing all the snow, it just seems to make sense. It sure didn’t look like this ON Christmas!

Along with snow, we also seem to have gotten static. A lot of static.Static

We have some wild hairdos over here. It’s makes for really great entertainment when you should be focused on school work.

In other news, I have an easy, inexpensive and no-sew solution for cafe curtains – cloth napkins! My Mom told me this decorating tip and I’m so glad she did. We both use this to dress up the windows over our kitchen sink. I love to use cloth napkins because it’s easy to find stylish and fun prints, patterns and colors to dress up your window or add a festive touch to holiday decor. I can always find napkins I love at Target. What can’t you find at Target? Target, oh how I love thee.

To hang the napkins, I use a tension rod and small drapery clips. Something like these:

InterDesign Cameo Tension Rod - Bronze (Small) Threshold™ Drapery Clip Rings Set - Oil Rubbed Bronze

Today, I picked up these beauties:

Napkins

I saw this print Monday on the project that Centsational Girl posted. It’s a super fun idea for a tablecloth play tent- you should check it out! As soon as I saw them I knew I had to make a run to Target.

And here’s how my kitchen window looks as of last night!

Curtains

You really notice the yellow in the photo, but in person, I really notice the shades of blue. I think they are really beautiful!

Have you ever used cloth napkins for curtains? You should!

One thought on “Cloth Napkin Cafe Curtains

  1. Pingback: A Pop of Yellow | The Things That Bring Me Joy

Leave a Reply

